Ashish Bhasin

Ashish Bhasin

Chairman & CEO, Dentsu Aegis Network South Asia


Ashish Bhasin is a well-known personality in the Advertising & Media industry in Asia Pacific, for the past 30 years. He is presently Chairman & CEO Dentsu Aegis Network South Asia. He is also a member of the Dentsu Aegis Network Asia Pacific Executive Board.

He has built the Dentsu Aegis Network in India from a 50 member team to a 3500 member powerhouse, now the 2nd largest Advertising and Marketing Communications Group in India, overturning for the first time the existing ranking, which has historically been in place for over 80 years.

Prior to this Ashish successfully led and set up several of Lintas India’s (IPG) businesses and also had the global role of Executive Vice President, Lowe Worldwide and Asia Regional Director for Integrated Marketing.

Ashish was recently named Network Head of the Year – Media Ace Awards 2018. He has received the Campaign Asia – South Asia Agency Head of the Year award for 3 consecutive years – 2017, 2016 and 2015 and was selected as MXM’s Media Person of the Year- 2016. He has been awarded the 2015 IAA Leadership Award for Media Agency Head of the Year and was the Exchange4Media – Hallmark Chairman of the Year 2015. He is also the recipient of the Business Excellence Awards for Media CEO of the Year – India & Chairman of the Year – India 2013, 2014 and 2015, at UK’s Business Excellence Awards. He has received the Indira Super Achiever Award 2003 and was also adjudged “Media Marketer of the Year” at the Brief Media Awards and was the Dentsu Aegis Network Star Performer of the Year 2017.

He has served as the Head of Jury for the Asia Pacific Effie Awards 2017 and has served on several global juries including Cannes Lion 2016, Cannes Lion 2007, Dubai Lynx 2008, Festival of Media Global 2013 at Montreux and Asia’s Most Promising Brands and Leaders 2013 in Dubai.

Ashish serves or has served on most industry bodies in India, including as President AAAI, Chairman MRUC, Chairman Goafest 2017 & 2018, Co-Chairman AAAI – IBF committee 2010 – 2018, Board Member-Broadcast Audience Research Council (BARC), Chairman Media Abbys 2012 & 2013 and former Chairman – Readership Studies Council of India. He is also the Founding Chairman of the Sydenham Institute of Management’s Alumni Association, amongst others.